Project Application Healthy Delta Initiative Delta DoctorsMaps, Research & Data


Federal Co-Chairman Chris Masingill, State Co-Chairman Mississippi Governor Phil Bryant, and the governors of Alabama, Arkansas, Illinois, Kentucky, Louisiana, Missouri, and Tennessee welcome you to the Delta Regional Authority website.

The Delta region, made up of 252 counties and parishes in eight states, is one of the most historic, culturally rich parts of the country yet daily life remains a struggle for many. Through strategic economic development investments in the Delta region’s communities, families and businesses, the Delta Regional Authority strives to create jobs, build communities, and improve the lives of the nearly 10 million people in the Delta region. 

We invite you to learn about the investments we are making in the Delta region through strategic partnerships, community-based projects, and growth-driven policy initiatives.

DRA Connections